University of Pittsburgh

Support Heinz Chapel

The Heinz Chapel Building Fund

At the chapel’s dedication in 1938, Howard Heinz spoke for his family when he said that the chapel was “dedicated to culture, an understanding response to beauty, and religious worship.”

Annually, more than 100,000 visitors participate in its religious services, weddings, concerts, classes, memorial services, celebrations, and guided tours.

Although the chapel undergoes routine maintenance, its priceless features sometimes require more specialized care. Through donations to the Heinz Chapel Building Fund, administrators hope to embark on several projects, including preservation of the flèche, pews, roof, pipe organ, and the famous Charles J. Connick stained-glass windows. By addressing the projects now, we can be certain that the masterpiece will endure for many more decades.

Donate Online to the Heinz Chapel Building Fund

Support Heinz Chapel by using your credit card to make an online contribution.

Donate online now.

Mr. James Mascis and Mrs. Noreen Cmar-Mascis *

Heinz Chapel Donors for Fiscal Year 2018

Mrs. Judith D. Antonelli *
Mr. and Mrs. Gary A. Marks *
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph C. Appel
Mr. Francis P. Martin *
Miss Diane L. Barati *
Mr. and Mrs. Kyle Maxwell *
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas R. Barnes *
Dr. and Mrs. Eugene P. Mazzola *
Ms. Devorah J. Basinger *
Dr. Carol Z. McGrevin and Mr. Gene R. McGrevin
Mr. Ronald N. Beck and Ms. Chizu F. Shiono *
Mr. Ian McGuire and Ms. Julia Ahlbrandt *
Ms. Cassandra L. Berkey
Mr. and Mrs. Michael E. McPoland *
Mrs. Karen G. Binder and Dr. Joseph F. Walter *
Mr. Ralph D. Meister *
Mr. and Mrs. Brian E. Botkin *
Mr. and Mrs. Kirk J. Metzger *
Ms. Rosemary Bowers *
Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. Miller *
Mr. and Mrs. Charles H. Bronder *
Ms. Sharon Minton
Mr. Wayne P. Brumm *
Dr. and Mrs. Allaaddin Mollabashy *
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Bryson *
Dr. and Mrs. Donald M. Morgan *
Mr. and Mrs. Forbes W. Burdette Jr. *
John and Judi Morrow *
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph M. Burdis *
Mr. and Mrs. James B. Moseley *
Ms. Margaret G. Burns *
Mr. Thomas G. Noschese *
Dr. Daniel and Dr. Sara Calvert *
Mr. and Mrs. Philip P. O'Connor Jr. *
Mr. Michael D. Carone and Ms. Lauren M. Fisher
Mr. Aaron J. O'Data *
Dr. David Chou & Dr. Barbara Bartis Chou
Ms. Jordana O'Malley *
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew C. Collins
Ms. Joanne M. Oldenski-Nowlin *
Dr. Mary Ann Dailey and Mr. Jacob Dailey *
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Palaika *
Mr. and Mrs. John A. Dash *
Mr. and Mrs. Grant Peckham *
Mr. and Mrs. Steve R. Dean *
Mr. and Mrs. Dean C. Peterson *
Mr. and Mrs Brian Decima
Mr. and Mrs. John S. Peterson *
Mr. and Mrs. David DeGeorge *
Ms. Marilyn Moser Pilarski *
Mr. and Mrs. Michael DiBiasi *
Mr. and Mrs. Edward Piro *
Mr. Matthew J. Dillon *
Ms. Gretchen A. Porter
Mr. and Mrs. John F. Donahue
Dr. Thomas and Dr. Brittany Radomski
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel J. Ebbert Jr. *
Mr. Thomas Reitmeyer *
Mr. Stephen E. Eidson *
Mr. and Mrs. Frank C. Rizzo *
Mr. and Mrs. M. Ray Ferguson *
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Rocco
Mr. and Mrs. David R. Fitzsimmons
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Roque *
Mr. and Mrs. David R. Fitzsimmons
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Rosenfield
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond P. Fitzsimmons
Dr. and Mrs. Russell J. Sacco *
Mr. and Mrs. Wesley Fitzsimmons
Mr. and Mrs. Steven L. Schafer *
Mr. Wesley T. Fitzsimmons
Mr. and Mrs. Philip T. Schavone *
Re. Dr. and Mrs. Gilbert J. Fitzsimmons
Ms. Elizabeth W. Schofield
Mr. and Mrs. Hans G. Fleischner *
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce G. Seavy *
Dr. Kendra Gago Folker *
Mr. and Mrs. Valer V. Secarea Jr. *
Mr. and Mrs. Louise A. Francis *
Ms. Megan L. Sheesley
Mr. Curt G. Friehs III *
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Sheridan *
Ms. Margaret B. Galamb *
Dr. and Mrs. Jagdish N. Sheth * **
Mr. and Mrs. David J. Gavura *
Dr. John T. Smith and Dr. Donna K. Smith *
Mr. and Mrs. Charles B. Gibbons *
Mr. Ronald F. Smutny *
Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt *
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Snyder *
Mr. Lovelle W. Golden
Mr. and Mrs. Brian J. Sommer *
Mrs. Elaine M. Goldsmith
Mr. Douglas Spatz *
Dr. Joseph Walter and Ms. Karen Good *
Mr. and Mrs. James C. Strickler *
Mr. Chad Goodwin and Dr. Erin Rodgers *
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Studeny *
Mr. and. Mrs. Richard W. Guidish
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Sullivan *
Mr. Joseph R. Guzzardi and Ms. Wendy Lau *
Mr. Erik L. Summa
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew W. Hancher
Mr. Richard Szeliski and Ms. Lynn Lovel McCoy *
Mr. and Mrs. E. Martin Hecklinger *
Mrs. James B. Tafel *
Mr. and Mrs. James Heidenfelder
Dr. and Mrs. Christopher R. Taormina *
Mr. Joseph Hocking and Ms. Virgina Radosh *
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Thompson
Dr. and Mrs. Brian J. Holland *
Mrs. Lois Sankey Tigani *
Mr. James H. James *
Ms. Mary P. Toski
Mr. and Mrs. David L. Jenchura *
Dr. and Mrs. Randall L. Valentine *
Dr. and Mrs. Dale E. Johnston *
Mr. and Mrs. Jim Varacalli *
Dr. Karen and Mr. Sean Kelly *
Mr. and Mrs. John R. Verbus *
Dr. and Mrs. Daryl C. Kemerer *
Dr. Maria Von Mickwitz *
Ms. Sandra A. Kiniry *
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph P. Weeks *
Mr. and Mrs. Steven M. Kossert *
Mr. and Mrs. Jason P. Weld
Mr. and Mrs. James T. Kramer III *
Mr. and Mrs. John L. West *
Mr. Frank Kurtik
Ms. Tamara E. Whitlam
Rev. Rose Marie and Mr. Gregory Leroy *
Mr. and Mrs. Ryan C. Williams *
Ms. Harley J. Lindberg *
Mr. Arthur D. Wilson *
Ms. Jane Morrell Love *
Mr. and Mrs. Scott O. Witherspoon *
Mr. James C. Lynn Jr. *
Ms. Kathleen A. Woodhall *
Mr. and Mrs. Donald C. MacDonald *
Mr. and Mrs. Tom Woomer *
Mr. and Mrs. Fiorello G Malit *
Rev. Frank E. Ziemkiewicz, O.S.B.
Mr. Larry S. Marcus

In Memory of Bob Geeting

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Honor of Dr. Judith Erlen

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Rande J. Stottlemyer

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Theresa Majkowski

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Alexis Lener

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Robert Arquilla

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Memory of Daniel Ralph Pizzica

Mr. and Mrs. J. Roger Glunt

In Honor of our 49th Wedding Anniversary

Dr. and Mrs. Stephen M. Murphey *

In Honor of Mr. and Mrs. Charles B. Gibbons 50th Anniversary

Mrs. Kay C. Neuhausen

In Honor of our 50th Wedding Anniversary

Dr. and Mrs. Edward Reutzel

In Memory of Dr. K.N. Rao

Dr. Joseph A. Garvey and Dr. Padmavati Kalipatnapu Garvey

In Memory of Mr. Bruce N. Colwell

Mr. and Mrs. Russ Bedner

In Memory of Mr. James B. Tafel

Married Ida May Tafel at Heinz Chapel on February 18, 1956